Five UMLR Candidates Earn Spots on Charles C. Papy, Jr. Moot Court Board

Congratulations to University of Miami Law Review candidates Leah Aaronson, Karla Albite, David Coulter, Erin Sales, and Sara Solano, who each earned a spot on the Charles C. Papy, Jr. Moot Court Board last week. Mr. Coulter and Ms. Sales each made it to the final round of the John T. Gaubatz competition, along with their respective teammates. Ms. Sales and her teammate, Alyssa Landino, ultimately won the competition, while Mr. Coulter was awarded Best Oral Advocate.

The new Moot Court Board members were selected on the basis of their excellent writing, research, and oral advocacy skills, demonstrated in front of students, attorneys, and judges. They finished among the top 28 participants in a competition that included more than 100 second- and third-year law students.

These five candidates are the only students in their class of more than 400 to earn membership both on the Law Review and the Moot Court Board, the two most competitive student organizations at the University of Miami School of Law. We’re proud of them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *